Telefónica Unveils New Units' Managers

Telefónica announces management structure for Digital & Europe units

September 22, 2011

1 Min Read

MADRID -- The management team of Telefónica Digital, to be based in the UK with regional centres in Silicon Valley in California, Sao Paolo, Tel Aviv, Madrid and Barcelona, will be headed by Chairman & CEO Matthew Key. The management team comprises: Stephen Shurrock (Chief Commercial Officer); Vivek Dev (Director Digital Services); Ernesto Gardelliano (Director Strategy & Business Development); Carlos Domingo (Director Product Development & Innovation); Kate Jarvis (Director Business & Legal Affairs); Antonio Marti (Chief Financial Officer); Simon Linares (Group Human Resources Director); and David Nicholas (Director External Communications & Public Affairs).

Telefónica Europe– which now comprises Spain along with the UK, Germany, Czech Republic, Ireland and Slovakia – will be headed up by José María Álvarez-Pallete, Chairman & CEO of Telefónica Europe. His management team comprises Luis Miguel Gilpérez (CEO Telefónica Spain); Ronan Dunne (CEO Telefónica UK); René Schuster (CEO Telefónica Germany); Luis Malvido (CEO Telefónica Czech Republic and Slovakia) and Tony Hanway (CEO Telefónica Ireland). Additional management team members supporting José María Álvarez-Pallete are Pilar López (Chief Financial Officer); Richard Poston (Director Corporate Affairs); Sally Ashford (Director Human Resources); Enrique Medina (General Counsel and Head of Regulation); Patricia Cobián (Director Business Development); and Javier Santiso (Business Manager).

Telefónica SA (NYSE: TEF)

Subscribe and receive the latest news from the industry.
Join 62,000+ members. Yes it's completely free.

You May Also Like