Six named to 2022 Cable Hall of Fame class

September 15 event will honor Patricia Jo Boyers, Kevin Casey, Chris Lammers, Tina Perry, John C. Porter II and Michael Powell.

March 30, 2022

1 Min Read

DENVER – Six industry innovators who have changed the world of media and entertainment are set to be honored at the 25th annual Cable Hall of Fame celebration. The 2022 Cable Hall of Fame red carpet event will return to the Ziegfeld Ballroom in New York City on September 15.

The honorees, selected for their groundbreaking leadership and entrepreneurship in the connectivity, content, and media industry, are:

  • Patricia Jo Boyers – President/CEO & Co-Founder, BOYCOM Cablevision, Inc.; Chairman of the Board of Directors, ACA Connects

  • Kevin Casey – President, Northeast Division of Comcast Cable

  • Chris Lammers – COO Emeritus and Senior Executive Advisor, CableLabs

  • Tina Perry – President, OWN TV Network & OTT Streaming

  • John C. Porter II – CEO, Telenet Group Holding

  • The Honorable Michael K. Powell – President & CEO, NCTA-The Internet & Television Association; Former Chairman of the FCC

Since 1998, 147 luminaries have been inducted into the Cable Hall of Fame.

The 25th annual Cable Hall of Fame returns to the Ziegfeld Ballroom on September 15, 2022.

Read the full announcement here.

Cable Hall of Fame
The Cable Center

Subscribe and receive the latest news from the industry.
Join 62,000+ members. Yes it's completely free.

You May Also Like