Ceyba Names Its Team

Former Solinet Systems announces completion of its executive team, including Scott Marshall as President and CEO

October 29, 2001

1 Min Read

OTTAWA -- Ceyba (formerly known as SolinetSystems) today announced the completion of its executive team. ScottMarshall, President and Chief Executive Officer, heads the group which alsoincludes Hanan Anis, Chief Technology Officer and Co-founder; JohnBournazos, Vice President of Sales and Field Operations; Benoit Fleury, VicePresident of Marketing; Jim Ghadbane, Vice President of Research andDevelopment; Richard Pepin, Vice President of Manufacturing Operations, andPaulina Yee, Director of Finance and Administration. The team is drawn froma variety of industry leaders, including Nortel Networks, Cisco Systems,Newbridge Networks, Alcatel, Pirelli, Tellabs and Abatis Systems. Ceybadevelops, manufactures and supports complete, core optical networkingsolutions for carrier networks."This executive team is built of proven all stars with a wealth of diverseexperience in the optical and telecommunications networking industry. Fromthe start, Ceyba is committed to being a technology leader, with theindustry’s highest degree of engineering competence," Marshall said. "Oursolution strategy has gained incredible traction with the top-tier carriersthat we've worked with in the last several months. We're very well funded,with tremendous backing in the venture capitalist community. Execution isCeyba's current focus, and we've assembled the right team to ensure success.We're strongly positioned to be a dominant player in the core opticalnetworking space."Ceyba Inc.

Subscribe and receive the latest news from the industry.
Join 62,000+ members. Yes it's completely free.

You May Also Like