Sponsored By

MEF Elects 16 to Americas Boards

Metro Ethernet Forum announces election of new representatives to North America and Latin America Boards of Directors, with Paypal, Real Networks, and Vodafone xone now having seats on the North America board.

November 25, 2013

2 Min Read

LONDON -- MEF, the global community for mobile content and commerce, has announced the results of its 2013 North and Latin America board elections. 16 new regional board directors representing the breadth and diversity of the global trade association’s member base join incumbent board directors for the 2014/2015 term.

The elections took place at the inaugural MEF Global Forum, in Silicon Valley, attended by over 350 international senior mobile executives who participated in a unique three-day event connecting innovators to mobile leaders across 25 markets and showcasing the best of mobile content and commerce globally.

Six Directors were elected to the MEF North America Board as follows:

  • Michael Novikov – CEO & Founder, ADMIN Ltd

    • Sanjaya Krishna – Principal & US Digital Risk Consulting Leader, KPMG

    • Charlotte Fors – VP of Sales Americas, mBlox

    • Rahim Adatia – Director, Mobile & Presentation Platforms, PayPal

    • Max Pellegrini – President, Mobile Entertainment, RealNetworks

    • Fay Arjomandi – CEO of Vodafone xone, Vodafone

      Ten Directors were elected to the MEF Latin America Board as follows:

    • Antoni Muntaner - CEO & Founder, BinBit

    • Marcelo Castelo - Partner & Co-Founder, F.biz

    • Warren Platt - CEO & Founder, Mobile Life

    • Jose Renato Mannis - CEO & Founder, Mobint

    • Fabricio Bloisi - CEO & Founder, Movile

    • Arturo Galván - CEO & Founder, Naranya

    • Yuri Fiaschi - VAS Business Development Director, Spring Mobile Solutions

    • Philemon Mattos - Business Development Director, Take.net

    • Pedro Nogueira - Managing Director, Brazil, TIMWE

    • Cassio Bobsin Machado - Co founder and CEO, Zenvia

      Ron Czerny (Playphone) and Filipe Roup Rosa (Boku) were re-elected as Chair of MEF’s North and Latin America chapters respectively, along with Sanjaya Krishna (KPMG) and Arturo Galvan (Naranya) as the respective Chapters’ regional Vice Chairs. They join other incumbent board directors:

    • Jim Walz - Head of Mobile Strategy & Services, Alliance Data (NA)

    • Todd Daubert - Partner, Technology, Media and Telecoms, Dentons (NA)

    • Brendan Eich - Co-Founder & CTO, Mozilla (NA)

    • Jonathan E. Stern - Director of Business Development & Partnerships, Red Bull Media House (NA

    • Kevin Morrow – VP, Strategic Partnerships, Samsung Media Solutions Center (NA)

    • André Andrade – CEO, Titans Group (LatAM)


Read more about:

Subscribe and receive the latest news from the industry.
Join 62,000+ members. Yes it's completely free.

You May Also Like