France Telecom Adds to Board

France Telecom calls for a shareholders meeting to nominate new board members

December 20, 2002

1 Min Read

France Telecom Board of Directors chaired by Thierry Breton met on Thursday, December19, 2002. The Board called for a Shareholders Meeting on Tuesday, February 25, 2003 at which the following new Board members will be proposed.

  • Thierry Breton Chairman and CEO of France Telecom

  • Bernard Dufau, passed Chairman of IBM France

  • Arnaud Lagardère, General Manager of Lagardère SCA

  • Henri Martre passed Chairman of Aérospatiale

  • Stephane Richard Chairman and CEO of Nexity

  • Marcel Roulet passed Chairman of France Telecom and Thomson

After this Shareholders Meeting, the France Telecom's Board of Directors will continue to include 21 members representing three groups : Board members elected at the Sharholders Meeting, Board members appointed by the State and Board members elected by the employees.France Telecom SA

Subscribe and receive the latest news from the industry.
Join 62,000+ members. Yes it's completely free.

You May Also Like