Nokia announces change in the board of directors

December 28, 2007

1 Min Read

ESPOO, Finland -- Nokia(NYSE:NOK)announced today that Mr. Daniel R. Hesse, who was appointed as President and CEO of Sprint Nextel Corporation, has decided to resign from the Nokia Board of Directors. Mr. Hesse was a Nokia Board member since 2005. The Nokia Board currently consists of the following ten members: Jorma Ollila, Chairman, Marjorie Scardino, Vice Chairman, Georg Ehrnrooth, Lalita Gupte, Bengt Holmstrom, Henning Kagermann, Olli-Pekka Kallasvuo, Per Karlsson, Keijo Suila and Vesa Vainio.

Chairman Jorma Ollila said: "Dan Hesse has a long and impressive career in the telecommunications industry and this latest step is a great continuation on that path. Dan has made an important contribution to the Nokia Board and we will miss his input to the Board work."

Nokia Corp. (NYSE: NOK)

Subscribe and receive the latest news from the industry.
Join 62,000+ members. Yes it's completely free.

You May Also Like