Ericsson Holds AGM

Ericsson holds annual general meeting, re-elects board members, elects Nancy McKinstry to board, appoints Peter Clemedtson as auditor

April 7, 2004

2 Min Read

STOCKHOLM -- At Ericsson's annual general meeting (AGM), Peter Bonfield, Sverker Martin-Löf, Arne Mårtensson, Eckhard Pfeiffer, Carl-Henric Svanberg, Lena Torell, Michael Treschow, and Marcus Wallenberg were today re-elected Members of the Board of Directors. At the same time, it was resolved to elect Nancy McKinstry Member of the Board. Peter Sutherland had previously declined re-election.

Nancy McKinstry is CEO of the Dutch publisher and information services company Wolters Kluwer. Prior to this she was CEO of SCP Communications, and President and CEO of CCH Legal Information Services. Nancy McKinstry has also held management positions with the US management consultancy Booz, Allen & Hamilton.

The Board of Directors and the President were discharged of liability.

The AGM resolved that no dividend should be paid for the year 2003.

The AGM resolved that the Board of Directors' fee should remain unchanged and amount to maximum SEK 8 million to be distributed by the Board of Directors among its members.

The AGM also resolved to elect Peter Clemedtson, PricewaterhouseCoopers, as Auditor and elect Robert Barnden, PricewaterhouseCoopers, as Deputy Auditor, for the remaining mandate period, i.e. up to and including the AGM 2007. The meeting decided that the Auditors' fee should be paid on account.

Bengt Belfrage, Nordea fonder, Christer Elmehagen, AMF Pension, Anders Nyrén, Industrivärden, Björn Svedberg, Investor, and Michael Treschow were elected members of the Nomination Committee until the end of the Annual General Meeting in 2005. It was also resolved that no fee should be paid to the Nomination Committee during the term of office.

Further, the AGM resolved on the following:

  • to implement a Long Term Incentive Plan 2004,

  • to transfer own shares in connection with share incentive programs2001 and 2003,

  • to not approve Einar Hellbom's proposal for equal voting rights for shares of series A and B.

At the Statutory Board Meeting subsequent to the AGM, Michael Treschow was appointed Chairman of the Board and Arne Mårtensson and Marcus Wallenberg were appointed Deputy Chairmen.

LM Ericsson

Subscribe and receive the latest news from the industry.
Join 62,000+ members. Yes it's completely free.

You May Also Like