x

Juniper Complaint

12:25 PM -- Wanna see what Juniper's complaining about now?

Actually, I should reword that. What I meant was: Would you like to see the complaint Juniper Networks Inc. (NYSE: JNPR) filed in court against some of Light Reading's message board posters?

Click here to download the 6-page PDF file. And Merry Christmas.

— Phil Harvey, News Editor, Light Reading

skinbop 12/5/2012 | 2:49:03 AM
re: Juniper Complaint oh btw, did you have to remove said postings from the LR site by Doe X?
skinbop 12/5/2012 | 2:49:03 AM
re: Juniper Complaint hey phil - there is no such thing as bad publicity for LR - right?
DCITDave 12/5/2012 | 2:49:03 AM
re: Juniper Complaint re: "oh btw, did you have to remove said postings from the LR site by Doe X?"

Good question.

We did remove the postings in question several months ago. They were in violation of our message board policy.

So the fact that this lawsuit rehashes them all is, well, happy strange.

ph
skinbop 12/5/2012 | 2:49:02 AM
re: Juniper Complaint Well its a little confusing since you can search the comments allegedly made by Doe 1 on the message board, and they are attributed to Doe 2, as identified in the lawsuit. Will their be countersuits??
Allegedly - reminds me of the hit British show "Have I Got News for you"...
skinbop 12/5/2012 | 2:49:02 AM
re: Juniper Complaint here is the post i am referring to - should this be removed, i wonder?

http://www.lightreading.com/bo...
DCITDave 12/5/2012 | 2:49:01 AM
re: Juniper Complaint I should. And will. That one slipped through as it was on a totally unrelated message board.

Go figure.

ph
DCITDave 12/5/2012 | 2:48:59 AM
re: Juniper Complaint right. when we delete something, it still exists -- it's just not live anymore.

ph
ragho 12/5/2012 | 2:48:59 AM
re: Juniper Complaint I should. And will. That one slipped through as it was on a totally unrelated message board.

Not sure what you are "removing", but unless LR and Juniper lawyers work this out, LR may not be able to produce the posts as evidence.

I'm sure LR is already dotting the i's and crossing the t's, but something to look out for if this already hasn't crossed anyone's mind. No documents should be destroyed (digital or otherwise) while the litigation is pending.

my 2 cents,
ragho
HOME
Sign In
SEARCH
CLOSE
MORE
CLOSE