& cplSiteName &

Juniper Complaint

Phil Harvey
12/21/2005

12:25 PM -- Wanna see what Juniper's complaining about now?

Actually, I should reword that. What I meant was: Would you like to see the complaint Juniper Networks Inc. (NYSE: JNPR) filed in court against some of Light Reading's message board posters?

Click here to download the 6-page PDF file. And Merry Christmas.

— Phil Harvey, News Editor, Light Reading

(8)  | 
Comment  | 
Print  | 
Newest First  |  Oldest First  |  Threaded View        ADD A COMMENT
skinbop
skinbop
12/5/2012 | 2:49:03 AM
re: Juniper Complaint
oh btw, did you have to remove said postings from the LR site by Doe X?
skinbop
skinbop
12/5/2012 | 2:49:03 AM
re: Juniper Complaint
hey phil - there is no such thing as bad publicity for LR - right?
DCITDave
DCITDave
12/5/2012 | 2:49:03 AM
re: Juniper Complaint
re: "oh btw, did you have to remove said postings from the LR site by Doe X?"

Good question.

We did remove the postings in question several months ago. They were in violation of our message board policy.

So the fact that this lawsuit rehashes them all is, well, happy strange.

ph
skinbop
skinbop
12/5/2012 | 2:49:02 AM
re: Juniper Complaint
Well its a little confusing since you can search the comments allegedly made by Doe 1 on the message board, and they are attributed to Doe 2, as identified in the lawsuit. Will their be countersuits??
Allegedly - reminds me of the hit British show "Have I Got News for you"...
skinbop
skinbop
12/5/2012 | 2:49:02 AM
re: Juniper Complaint
here is the post i am referring to - should this be removed, i wonder?

http://www.lightreading.com/bo...
DCITDave
DCITDave
12/5/2012 | 2:49:01 AM
re: Juniper Complaint
I should. And will. That one slipped through as it was on a totally unrelated message board.

Go figure.

ph
DCITDave
DCITDave
12/5/2012 | 2:48:59 AM
re: Juniper Complaint
right. when we delete something, it still exists -- it's just not live anymore.

ph
ragho
ragho
12/5/2012 | 2:48:59 AM
re: Juniper Complaint
I should. And will. That one slipped through as it was on a totally unrelated message board.

Not sure what you are "removing", but unless LR and Juniper lawyers work this out, LR may not be able to produce the posts as evidence.

I'm sure LR is already dotting the i's and crossing the t's, but something to look out for if this already hasn't crossed anyone's mind. No documents should be destroyed (digital or otherwise) while the litigation is pending.

my 2 cents,
ragho
More Blogs from The Philter
Ciena's latest acquisition is another piece of a larger back office puzzle for carriers, but the vendor said it's not aiming to become the new OSS stack.
States still have the option of enacting their own net neutrality regulations following today's DC Circuit Court of Appeals ruling upholding the FCC rollback of net neutrality rules.
Ovum Chief Analyst Ed Barton talks to Light Reading's Ray Le Maistre about the services and opportunities 5G unlocks for consumers – and what new capabilities are just around the corner.
The vendor's new XR Optics technology could cut carrier opex and capex in service providers' metro networks. But can the company get everyone else to buy into coherent optical sub-carrier aggregation?
As the editors recap Light Reading's event series on network functions virtualization (NFV) and software-defined networking (SDN), technologies like 5G and edge computing arrive just in time to hurry the industry along its path to more modern networks and add plenty of drama.
Featured Video
Upcoming Live Events
October 22, 2019, Los Angeles, CA
November 5, 2019, London, England
November 7, 2019, London, UK
November 14, 2019, Maritim Hotel, Berlin
December 3-5, 2019, Vienna, Austria
December 3, 2019, New York, New York
March 16-18, 2020, Embassy Suites, Denver, Colorado
May 18-20, 2020, Irving Convention Center, Dallas, TX
All Upcoming Live Events