x
Optical/IP

Verizon Goes Femto?

4:00 PM -- Unstrung has learned that Verizon Wireless is going to deploy the Airave CDMA femtocell from Samsung Corp. , according to an industry source. Verizon would be the second U.S. operator to deploy the 2G femtocell, after Sprint Corp. (NYSE: S) launched a service in Denver and Indianapolis in September last year. (See Sprint Goes Femto and Vodafone Picks Femto Vendors.)

Verizon Wireless had not returned Unstrung's calls as this blog was published.

— Michelle Donegan, European Editor, Unstrung

IPobserver 12/5/2012 | 3:50:02 PM
re: Verizon Goes Femto? We're hosting a Webinar on femtocells on Wednesday 16 (9:00am PST / Noon EST / 5:00pm UK). I will be moderating.

Register here: http://www.unstrung.com/webina...

HOME
Sign In
SEARCH
CLOSE
MORE
CLOSE