MEF Names 2012 Board

MEF names board of directors for 2012

August 18, 2011

1 Min Read

LOS ANGELES -- The MEF announced the names of the Fiscal 2012 Board of Directors following elections at their recent annual meeting in San Francisco. The Board represents a cross section of the industry with members from both vendor and service provider communities. Nan Chen, President, CENX, serves as President, with Mike Volgende, Director, Advanced Networking Product Transformation, Verizon being appointed Chairman of the Board. Kevin Vachon remains Chief Operating Officer to the MEF.

Other director appointments include: Margaret Chiosi, Executive Director of Optics and Ethernet Development, AT&T; Craig Easley, Vice President of Marketing and Product Management, Accedian Networks; Lionel Florit, Senior Manager, Cisco Systems; Arie Goldberg, CEO and Co-founder, Omnitron Systems; Robert Kuse, Director of Commercial Engineering, Cox Communications; Scott Mansfield, Principal Engineer, Ericsson; Kevin O'Toole, Senior Vice President of Product Management & Strategy, Comcast; Raghu Ranganathan, Senior Advisor (Office of CTO), Ciena; Ralph Santitoro, Director of Carrier Ethernet Market Development, Fujitsu Network Communications.


Subscribe and receive the latest news from the industry.
Join 62,000+ members. Yes it's completely free.

You May Also Like