Ericsson's executive VP, Per Arne Sandstrøm, has been elected as the new chairman of the board at Birdstep Technology

June 18, 2004

1 Min Read

OSLO and SEATTLE -- Birdstep Technology today announced a change in the structure of the board of directors. Ericsson's First Executive Vice President and Deputy CEO, Per Arne Sandstrøm has been elected as chairman of the board. The new board is composed now of chairman Per-Arne Sandström and board members Richard Faber, Ivar Søvold, Thomas Gluck, Terje Thon and Ketil Høigaard (employee representative).

Per-Arne Sandström is First Executive Vice President and Deputy CEO of Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson. From September 2001 to April 2003, Mr Sandström held the position of COO of Ericsson. From 1999 to 2001, he was President of the North America Market Area for Ericsson Inc. (USA). He also served on the Board of Directors of the Cellular Telephone Industry Association during this time.

Between 1993 and 1999, Mr. Sandström served as head of Business Unit GSM Systems. Until then, he had been Executive Vice President in the United Kingdom and the Director of Market Operations Western Europe. Mr. Sandström joined Ericsson in 1988 and his first position with Ericsson was at Ericsson Radar Electronics Unit, and he soon became Vice President and General Manager for the Airborne Radar division in 1990.

Birdstep Technology ASA

Subscribe and receive the latest news from the industry.
Join 62,000+ members. Yes it's completely free.

You May Also Like